Uncategorized

James and the Giant Trees

I wandered through the streets of Eureka today. A festival with music, food, and crafts kept me busy.

I got my first henna tattoo.

Zoltar read my fortune.

Freaky. Is that a typo, or do my “fiends” appreciate my intelligence? I wonder who the dark haired individual in my life is. Hmmm. Maybe that’s the fiend.

I rode the Madaket through the harbor where I saw a seal swimming.

I also met a drifter named James. He shared a Lagunitas sour with me on the boardwalk. We talked about peace, war, politics, drugs, sexuality, education, and love. I tried to convince him to become a librarian. 

It was a good day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

